Stiletto nonsense

My better, bigger half is out of the country, so after dunking in a German Cheesecake in the oven (one of those trials and errors that will be fed to my beloved colleagues), I switched on one of those ultra girlie movies that I cannot get Its to snuggle on the couch with.

The Devil Wears Prada. Thanks to the compulsive buy at the airport, I’ve read the dutch version, and now I’m watching the hollywood version.

And there I see her, Andrea, running all over New York (eh, where was the setting??) in her stilettos, all day. That’s not possible. Trust me, I’m a trained professional when it comes to wearing killer heels around the clock. Eversince I came to Holland I’ve been obsessed with them. I mean, it’s either pain in my feet or in my neck. I’m a liliput here.

Anyway, again, stilettos, all day, RUNNING, no do.  ESPECIALLY not when they’re pointy toed heels. Still have one hour to go from the movie – loving Meryl Streep and the gay guy :D. Hate the girl who’s playing Andrea though, especially when she’s looking smug :|.

Mmhh..the cheesecake smells good…it’s done now, waiting for it to cool and sink before I can put it in the fridge…

~ by Anita Fei on January 15, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
