Welcome

I think I’ll always remember this year’s Christmas. I’ve come to realize that Christmas for most of the people in this part of the world is more about love and family. It’s special because it’s the time of the year when people make more effort to be with their loved ones, families from all over the world unite again. I like the warm feeling it gives.

This year’s Christmas, Itsco and I both stood in front of the Kruiskerk congregation to share our faith, and to ask them to receive us to be a member of their family. I don’t know all of them yet, but through some members of this church I’ve felt once again the beautiful relationship that can only happen in a fellowship. So that was our Christmas gift, a new family to grow together with. ^___^

~ by Anita Fei on December 24, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
