Honesty

It gives you such a warm feeling when you know that there are still honest people in the world!

A few weeks ago I gave my Sony DSC-W1 to my brother, since I noticed he had an artistic feel when it comes to handling the camera. I don’t have much time to spend with my brother, and I know I’ve been missing out a lot of things in his life. I wish I could give him more time and attention, but I know I can’t give him much. I really don’t want to fall into the category of person who replaces attention with money, but now I kinda know how those people might feel – it’s the least they can give. I hope that the cam didn’t fall into that category, since I gave it thinking that he’ll be able to develop more of his talent with it. And also share more of his life and my family’s through the lens :).

Anyway, I had to replace the camera, right, being the lens freak that I am. Normally I would go through weeks of extensive research before buying electronic things, but I really didn’t have time for that, so this time I asked my wedding photographer for advice. And so I ended up buying this cheerful little thing:

210t

I haven’t even downloaded any pictures from that camera when it got lost. How it got lost? Well, I left it at my sister in laws place during Sinterklaas, and Its’ father was going to get it for us (he had to go there and meet us later in the week anyway). But then he lost it! I was in complete disbelief – how do you loose a camera?? He searched for it in all three houses he’s been to that day, in the car, in his pockets and bags, but it was lost.

I was really confused since I hated the situation: my in laws were of course going to buy us a new cam and I didn’t want them to. It would be tiring to persuade them not to get us a new one, especially since I knew I’d loose anyway :P.

But anyway, it all ended well: some kids found the camera on the street and after read the "Missing Camera, Please return to bla bla" notice that was placed in the area, returned it to my in laws. Isn’t that sweet of them? Isn’t it great to know that kids are still thought good values? ^_____^

~ by Anita Fei on December 15, 2006.

One Response to “Honesty”

  1. BRAVOOOOOOOOO the kids!!! 😀 I’m SOOOOOOOOOOOO HAPPY for you he he he he he…such a blessed event!!!

    ^_____________________________^

    All’s well that ends well…

    HUGE HUGS,

    AMEL

Leave a Reply

 
