No One But You

Invitefront

Back_2

I had a difficult time finding the poem for my engagement card. It can’t be just any love poem, just as I know that my partner is not just any other guy. In the past months I was way too stressed out to come up with a new poem, and the old ones that we’ve made for each other didn’t fit in the card.

When I finally found the poem, I knew it was the one. I had tears in my eyes and my throat started to ache, not because the words were beautiful, but it stated on black and white how I felt for this amazing guy whom I’ve met 6 years ago. The poem needed adjustments here and there, but now it depicts our feelings, the short version of everything that leads to ‘i do’…

Several friends came up to tell us how they loved the card or how the poem touched them. One couple even asked whether they could use the text for their own wedding, since they also felt the words. Why not, beautiful things, moments, and words are better when shared, don’t you think? ๐Ÿ™‚

~ by Anita Fei on August 5, 2006.

One Response to “No One But You”

  1. Too bad i couldn’t come. Because today is already 9th and I just found out that u had ur engagement party on 5th. Well, what a heck! ๐Ÿ™‚ CONGRATS yaaaa!!! Im happy for u girl… U rock!!!

Leave a Reply

 
