On Aging

A few weeks before my birthday I found out that a mob of guys were going to take my fiancée away the whole day for his bachelor party. I knew that the best man has been really busy plotting the whole thing and I didn’t have the heart to tell him to shove the day, gathering 15 guys at one date was difficult enough! So I planned to go out the whole day too, since knowing him, he might prepare prepare a surprise that would then be a waste :P. Luckily, there was the Summer Carnival, and I’ve planned to go there even before I knew about the bachelor thing. As he knew I’d be away the whole day long, in replace, he took me for dinner the night before ^___^

Markzicht1_4

The dinner was F.A.B.U.L.O.U.S!!! I really love seafood, and this is what we got for a 6 course menu:

Sixcourse_1

I had smoked herring with rucola, shrimp bisque, oyster with 3 different cheeses, scallop with truffle, LOBSTER on a bed of lambears, mango sorbet champage (not pictured) and mini desserts: chocolate mousse, pannacotta,  steamed chocolate pudding, frambozen icecream – it was glorious :D. The dinner lasted from 8 til 12 – or else I couldn’t eat them all! I could safely say that this was the best birthday dinner I’ve had, even before the food showed up, I felt totally elated, couldn’t stop smiling the whole night long. The atmostphere was delightful, the company super charming, the food absolutely scrumptious…yummm…what a delicious way to turn 28!! ^___^

~ by Anita Fei on July 29, 2006.

One Response to “On Aging”

  1. MMmmmmmmmm… Miaaammm!!! Yeap, sooo delicious!!
    Btw, happy belated birthday ya!! Semoga terus panjang umur dan berbahagia selalu!!! God bless u sist!!

Leave a Reply

 
