I know I can’t be with you

What ravages of spirit
Conjured this temptuous rage
Created you a monster
Broken by the rules of love
And fate has led you through it
You do what you have to do …

 

And I have the sense to recognize that
I don’t know how to let you go

 

Every moment marked
With apparitions of your soul
I’m ever swiftly moving
Trying to escape this desire
The yearning to be near you
I do what I have to do

 

But I have the sense to recognize
That I don’t know how
To let you go’

A glowing ember
Burning hot
Burning slow

Deep within I’m shaken by the violence
Of existing for only you


I know I can’t be with you
I do what I have to do

Well…should have common sense to pick up the spade now…ignorance is a bliss sometimes..

~ by Anita Fei on July 26, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
