Leiden

Leiden1Today I visited my old student city…it’s been so long since I went to this city, and somehow it’s kinda cool returning here as a professional and not as a student, haha!! (yea, right, professional :P)

This time I went to the Law Building of Leiden Univ. Last time they were still building it, but now it’s done. I love it! Maybe because it’s modern – I miss modern things living here in Holland…sometimes it’s romantic and monumental, but sometimes it’s just bau hapeuk :P.

Anyway, I went there since I had to meet the member of the editorial board for one of my journals, and he was moderating a lecture which I followed. Or not followed, since I honestly couldn’t understand it – something about Neuroscience – agency, computationalism, neurophenomenology, – lets just get back to Leiden before I loose it πŸ˜›

Leidenmill_2 Leiden is gorgeous…it’s always been one of my favorite city, and now since it was immersed with sunshine, the city of cannals was just stunning… It made me wish I was a student again! Not only is the view gorgeous, since it’s a student town, it’s always bursting with activity. There’s always something to do there…even the cafe’s are nice – as in affordable :).

Enjoy the two snapshots I’ve taken of Leiden…you can almost feel the sunshine πŸ™‚ . Both pictures were taken from a busy bridge, featuring 2 of hollands most known ‘products’ : windmills and cannals…

~ by Anita Fei on June 29, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
