Bits of Den Haag

T-I-R-E-D! Trying to reach an author in Japan about his misfigured 1,3-alternate3 and Ag+ complex. It brings me back to the horros of chemistry classes…arrgghh!!

.

Well, I’ll just take a mini break now :D. Mercifully I’m short on time, so I’ll just post some pictures, hihi… Here are pieces of Den Haag! Took these pics some time ago when I went out with Joost..
.
Talking about pictures…sometimes when I take out my cam I have to battle with thoughts like, *groan* Not again…should I behave like a stupid tourist AGAIN..?? *groan* I mean, have you seen those Japanese tourists?? Thanks to them I think twice now, before taking pics!!
.
Well, anyway, most of the time my love for the cam wins, haha! That day I didn’t take that many pics though..
.
I totally love this cafe, Byblos… Just look at the interior, the cozy atmosphere…hmmm…could spend hours here πŸ˜€

Cozy, don’t you think? πŸ˜€ Well, it was around 3 or 4 so it wasn’t that full.
Moving on… Here I’m standing right infront of the  – eh, I don’t remember which one this building is :P. It’s some important government building, hihi!

Later on we had dinner a Mexican place, called Popocatepetl (I think, don’t remember 😐 – just look at the name!!). The food though, I assume wasn’t real Mexican, since I could still eat it without drinking any water – while according to Z, thanks to the spiciness, eating real Mexican food would be a near death experience (well, at least for me it will be, I don’t add half a jar of sambal in my food like Z does :P).
.
This is how the resto looks like from front (yea, I had my cam setting wrong, turned out a bit too bright…)

And this was the food I had :D. Yummy!! (yes I ate it all up :D)

This last one is one of the building that I like, because of it’s kinda mozaic-like design & it’s quite unsual shape…not to mention it’s a place to shop πŸ™‚

And with that pic I’ll end…gotta get back to the Japanese ppl!!
~ by Anita Fei on September 28, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
