Koekje Erbij?

Ever since I was a teenager, cookie baking has always held a certain fascination for me… Maybe coz they’re a bit more unusual than table food, but still easy to make – I mean, how wrong could you get with cookie recipes?? they’d almost always turn out edible – unless totally burnt out :P. But my all time favourite, I suppose, would be oatmeal cookies. Just the smell of it baking could bring people from miles around, hehehe…

I’ve been trying SO many recipes, but I guess I’m settling down at this Chewy Oatmeal Chocolate Chips Cookies! I usually chop in a whole mars bar or sneakers in place of chocolate or peanuts… Oh, and I use only 2/3 of the sugar, American recipes for cakes and cookies can be ridiculously sweet!


This picture was taken right out of the oven…they didn’t last a day in my office… I like it better than the normal chocolate chip cookies recipe, since it has more texture to it – and, well, oatmeals are supposed to be healty, right? Takes away a bit of the guilt for munching down half a jar 😛

(yea, I know I’ve only been posting foods lately :P, they don’t require as much brain energy as a normal blog post I guess, hehe…)

~ by Anita Fei on September 23, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
