freestyle cooking

I wish I had 36 hours in a day!!

Hmm..well, I know that if I’m given 36 I’ll probably ask for 48, so I guess its back to good old time management issue again.

Anyway, as now I’m left with only a few free hours, i have to decide on how to spend it!! Which leaves me even less hours per hobby…sigghh…there goes the happy kitchen hours kitchen, where I do binge cooking whenever I want…

Last week I did manage to try make 2 funny recipes, both seemed weird at first glance, but they worked out good in the end!! – yea, noticing that I rarely dedicate free hours for trial recipes anymore, I usually try new recipe when someone’s coming over for dinner, or when I can bring party finger food, hoping that my good luck wont fail me :P.

The first recipe I tried was caramelized corriander chicken. The first thing I thought was, carmel? and chicken??? But since the recipe requires elaborate marinading, I thought I’d give it a try – I mean, marinaded recipes are quite fool proof anyway, and personal touch can be added easily! So the chicken was marinaded, coated with flour, fried, then given the caramel glazing.
It looks kinda like this…

And then, here’s also a funny salad I tried… It’s a mixture of cooked vegetables, fresh vegetables, warm chicken, and crispy noodles (kinda ifumie style I guess). They look soft in the picture, but they’re quite crunchy!

After trying both, I found out that actually the chicken would work great in the salad :P.

Hmmm…you know one of those cool blogs, which enables viewers to open a link if they want to further read the blog? I can’t do it here!! – well, OK, where there’s a will there’s a way, so maybe I should just get more html-savvy and learn more tricks, but for now, i’ll just have to be happy with this… Would be cool if clicking on the picture would take you to the actual recipe, don’t you think? Hmm…I could always create a ‘hidden page’ and link it there – ah, ya, there’s a solution πŸ˜€


Anyway, I’m gonna go home now…thanks to work I’m pretty much worn out for the day…

~ by Anita Fei on September 1, 2005.

One Response to “freestyle cooking”

  1. Wow, those look really good! Thanks for coming by my kitchen, I love your Kitchen Freak section. Specially the cheesecake and dessert posting The photos are great. Will be visiting a lot πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
