Working Girl

Wow…it’s been so long ago since I made an update here, over a month!!!

So many things happened and there’s so much to tell, but so little time can be allocated to writing blogs…grrr…!! Oh well, when I find time I’ll add entries according to dates, so I’ll be working backwards, hehe…

This entry should be posted exactly last week, but well, I’ll add it to today!

I’ve finally beaten the system and GOT A JOB!!!! PTL!!!!!!!

Yippiieeee!!! 😀

In His wisdom, He made the timing just right, and once again I’m in awe of the way He works…

It’s a temporary job lasting 3 months, as assistant (jeezz, where do you put the double s??) editor at Kluwer Law International in Den Haag, but hey, that’s a VERY good start for someone who’s diploma is still stuck at the ever slow Dutch system!!! I could write a super long essay about the crazy slow system the Dutch seems to have. Let me just put it this way (being in a somewhat cynical mood): no wonder Indonesia, after being occupied for over 350 years (yea, I know that’s not official according to the gov’t here, what ever!), has one of the most screwed up system in the world. I suppose we learned too good.

Anyway, back to the main point….

I GOT A JOB!!!!!

wanna scream it on the rooftops!!!! hihihihi…yea, I’m THAT happy :D. It’s just super cool, althoug it’s something totally different from my education, since I’ve done translating and editing as part time job while studying in Indo, I guess that counts as something. I know it’s ‘just’ a 3 month temp job, but hey, I’m keeping my spirits high here :D.

Moving backwards on!!

~ by Anita Fei on May 3, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
