Diary of a Kitchen Freak

OK…last weekend, I had several friends coming over. That’s always a good reason for me to run amok in the kitchen… I don’t know why I do this…it’s just interesting I guess…just mix random things and you get something nice in return – well, most of the time, hehehe… I’ve always loved baking, and since I know I shouldn’t stuff myself up, having ppl over is a really good reason to let my mini microwave oven work over time! ๐Ÿ˜€ I was thinking that I’m really starting to be a freak, I made this all over the weekend…

.

These were sinfully delightful, hehe… Made it for 2 little imps who didn’t like it, but their parents gobbled them up, hehe… Its brownies like cupcakes, with sweet sour cream mixture n chocolate chips in the center. Pfffttt…lucily I’m not that crazy over chocolate…so I don’t have to restrain myself from gobbling it all up ๐Ÿ˜›

.

Made this for Irene C and her mom, who had to go home before it was even baked, hehehe… So there’s still half a log! It’s quick bread, with ham and cheese and bieslook – eum, I think that’s chives??
.

There’s this huge chocolate chips cookies over here, XXL or something, with coconut in it. This was an attempt to copy it… Its says it’s nice, but then again only a few things are not nice for him…!
.

– like this one :P. Sad, but true…I think it’s just something in guys genes :P. You just don’t see guys gossiping over coffee and cheesecake, which happens to be the object in the picture… It’s a New York cheesecake, not one of those kwarktart that’s more common here. This one’s made with cream cheese and sour cream, and it’s just plain delicious! Yea…well, for something this full of fat and calories, it better be!! (- not to mention the long hours it has to stay the oven and then in the fridge!!)
This was made thinking about Jul, and the fun time we used to share…the crazy night gobbling up all the food, including a whole box of cheesecakes… Miss you much!!! Really praying hard that you’ll be sent to Swiss next month!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
Hmmm…now it makes me think of Robert – hey, Robert, if you’re reading this, I miss Gary’s Muffins!!! How could they close it?? Arrgghh!! X-(
~ by Anita Fei on March 21, 2005.

2 Responses to “Diary of a Kitchen Freak”

  1. hmmm…. yummy….. especially for that cheese cake… can I get one?

  2. hehehe…ke sini atuh Mel :P. Ntar seloyang dibagi dua aja, huehehe…
    Hiks…kangen keliling* bandduuunnnggg!!! Terus MAAAKKKAAAAAANNNNN!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

 
